Sunday, January 18, 2009

The "We Are One" Concert Songlist

The "We Are One" Concert Songlist

Master Sergeant Caleb Green Sings The Star-Spangled Banner
Denzel Washington
Bruce Springsteen - The Rising
MLK III and Laura Linney
Mary J. Blige - Lean On Me
Steve Carell and Jamie Foxx
Jon Bon Jovi and Bettye LaVette perform "A Change Is Gonna Come"
Tom Hanks recites from the writings of Abraham Lincoln
Marissa Tomei
James Taylor - Shower The People
Joe Biden
John Mellencamp - Pink Houses
Queen Latifah introduces
Video of Marion Anderson singing, My Country 'Tis Of Thee
My Country 'Tis Of Thee
- Josh Groban, Heather Headley, Choir Singers
George Lopez and Kal Pen
Herbie Hancock, Will.I.AM, Sheryl Crow - One Love, Where Is The Love?
Tiger Woods
The US Naval Academy Glee Club/Renee Fleming - You'll Never Walk Alone
Jack Black and Rosario Dawson
Garth Brooks, American Pie
Garth Brooks, Shout and We Shall Be Free
Ashley Judd and Forrest Whitaker
Usher, Shakira and Stevie Wonder - Higher Ground
Samuel L. Jackson
U2, Pride (In The Name Of Love)
U2, City of Blinding Lights
American Bald Eagles, Challenger and Mr. Lincoln
President-elect Barack Obama
Bruce, Pete Seeger and son, This Land Is Your Land
Beyonce and all, America The Beautiful


Post a Comment

<< Home

FAIR USE NOTICE:: This site contains images and excerpts made available for the purpose of analysis and critique, as well as to advance the understanding of artistic, political, media and cultural issues. The 'fair use' of such material is provided for under U.S. Copyright Law. In accordance with U.S. Code Title 17, Section 107, material on this site (along with credit links and attributions to original sources) is viewable for educational and intellectual purposes. If you are interested in using any copyrighted material from this site for any reason that goes beyond 'fair use,' you must first obtain permission from the copyright owner.